• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • snehaSmittal snehaSmittal
  • Best Brewery In Town Aug 23, 2013

    If you are a Punekar or just in Pune for fun, DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE!!

    Best Brewery I have ever been to.They have the most amazing and astonishing Happy Hour Offers in the whole Of Pune. The place is famous for its Apple Cider, which tastes nothing more than apple juice with a little fizz, and gives you a high you look forward to.

    During the Happy hours, they offer a pitcher of the beer at a cost which may be next to nothing, i.e. just 350 bucks for a whole pitcher of their finely brewed beer. One pitcher is enough for you to get a little tipsy, and two, will definitely make
    ... read more

  • miki123 miki123
  • Good beer. Not so good service! Feb 25, 2013

    Before you read this hear this out . BEER IS GOOD!! Guys planning to go there with guys can stop here rest can go ahead as its all downhill from here.
    Firstly its hell of a lot difficult to find the place because corinthians club is somewhere in the middle of slums. Place is nice but to reach there is a pain. As soon as you enter and look for a table, you see there are few attendants who just keep standing like startled mule if not entertaining a fighting guest who's gone bonkers for chairs. Waiters were mostly dumb idiots except the one we got. We probably understood pretty quickly how
    ... read more

  • snehaSmittal snehaSmittal
  • Average Jan 02, 2013

    Now called dollaly on the tap

    Ambience is good....but even on a saturday night the place wasnt lively....the music was good but the dance floor was empty....we were really disappointed....they make the beer there itself...and u can even go inside and checkout how the beer is made....apple cider is a must try...rest other flavors of beer are average...the place closes down too early...@12 am...:( it should at least be open till 1...u can play pool or carrom there,..fun place but not that amazing...

  • Galaena Galaena
  • Boring beers, boring food Sep 24, 2012

    We went there to have a brunch and some beers on Sunday as we had read about it (the brunch). But there was no brunch, and they directed us to the restaurant on top of it, which was a buffet (not what we were looking for). Finally we ordered some chilli german sausages and some biryanis. The portions were pretty small, the sausages being not bigger than my finger. But hey, we were about to try some real handcrafted beers, so no complains... yet. Then the beers came... wheat one was Ok, no character though, and the English ale and the IPA, completely anodyne. Cider was ok if you hasn't tried real... read more

  • adityakakodkar adityakakodkar
  • Beeertastic Aug 23, 2012

    Being the first brewhouse in Pune, they know what beer the people like. The regulars , apple cider and german wheat and the specials like the irish stout and the belgian whale are simply fanntastic. Yes, after the management change the prices have shot up so I would suggest going to 1st brehouse a.k.a Dolally a.ka. Smokies during 12- 3 pm which they call factory hours. Affordable beer but the food is the total opposite. Expensive and well, not the greatest and that price. Sit outside to enjoy the breeze blowing on your face as you chill out with a pint(or a pitcher) of beer, freshly brewed. And... read more

  • komalmeena komalmeena
  • good place Jun 14, 2012

    we had our official training there 2 times. this place is overall really good.
    brewhouse is fantastic place to sit and chill.
    i really loved wheat beer.

  • maradnusk1 maradnusk1
  • A Dark Experience Apr 21, 2012

    If you are a large group (5 +) don't bother visiting 1st brew house. The treatment is shoddy, the management can't find a large enough table to accommodate your group, there is a shortage of chairs and bar stools and the waiters act like smart alecs. They don't tell you that the cover charge of Rs. 500 is split 50-50 between food and drink until you show up. All this in spite of calling ahead to make a reservation. We were there on a Friday night and it was crowded but hope other days are better. It will be a pity if the nicest beer in town is served at the place with the lousiest service.

    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Suketu Talekar, on Apr 23, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hey!

    Greetings from Doolally Hancrafted Beers(www.doolally.in, www.facebook.com/godoolally). We are the people who are responsible for the 'beer making' side of things at the 1st Brewhouse. The arrangement between us and the hotel is that is that it's our job to make sure that what sits in the glass is (hopefully) good beer and the hotel manages the restaurant (food, service, billing etc..basically everything except making the beers which we do)

    We are extremely sorry for the shoddy treatment that you had to face when visiting the 1st Brewhouse. We have passed on your feedback...read more
  • mohanphadnis mohanphadnis
  • get ripped off and be insulted in the process. Apr 21, 2012

    Let me go in a chronological order here.
    We called in afternoon and reserved a table for 13 for a after office party. The person who answered the call confirmed the reservation.
    We reach around 19.30 hrs. And our name is on the reservations list. I am happy.
    BUT there is no table. We had asked to be seated inside but were now told that inside everything was booked. May have slipped there mind while confirming the booking that they had two big parties happening the same evening.
    They graciously offered a table next to toilet or as some of my peeps call it the puke table. We moved
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Suketu Talekar, on Apr 24, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hey!

    Greetings from Doolally Hancrafted Beers(www.doolally.in, www.facebook.com/godoolally). We are the people who are responsible for the 'beer making' side of things at the 1st Brewhouse. The arrangement between us and the hotel is that is that it's our job to make sure that what sits in the glass is (hopefully) good beer and the hotel manages the restaurant (food, service, billing, table reservations, cover charge etc..basically everything except making the beers which we do)

    We are extremely sorry for the mix up in reservations and attitude of the staff and the way the communi...read more
  • somnath666 somnath666
  • Absolutely horrible and unprofessional staff Mar 24, 2012

    The service was absolutely horrendous and the waiters had no courtesy at all what so ever.. there was a waiter who was having dinner in the open from a plate in the corner.. the cover charge of 500 which is divided into coupons of 50s and 100s is an absolute joke.. all the mosquitoes in pune reside outside the smokeys bar and sitting outside is a huge torture.. the hotel seems to be very glamorous at the start but after entering smokey's the hotel as a whole seems a joke to me.. the entire restaurant did not have french fries the day i visited smokeys and that seemed very funny to me..
    in
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Suketu Talekar, on Apr 23, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hey,

    Greetings from Doolally Hancrafted Beers(www.doolally.in, www.facebook.com/godoolally). We are the people who are responsible for the 'beer making' side of things at the 1st Brewhouse. The arrangement between us and the hotel is that is that it's our job to make sure that what sits in the glass is (hopefully) good beer and the hotel manages the restaurant (food, service, billing etc..basically everything except making the beers..that we do)

    We are extremely sorry for the shoddy treatment, lack of courtesy that you had to face when visiting the 1st Brewhouse.

    The...read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :