• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Abhishek

first reviewed by vaibhav

Review Highlights

  • MUST VISIT

    My favourite is Plalak Paneer with Naans n Pineapple Raita.

  • deepak2588 deepak2588
  • MUST VISIT Nov 17, 2012

    A amazing place to have a host of food from Chinese, Punjabi, South Indian food. You name it & ABHISHEK will serve you the best. Right in the heart of Erandwane its a nice place for family get togethers with me haing being celebrated a number of ocassions like my nephew's naamkaran, birthday parties and lots more. My favourite is Plalak Paneer with Naans n Pineapple Raita. Ummmm love it. Only problem visitng ABHISHEK is lack of adequate parking space around and that you have to wait for quite some time before you get to occupy the cosy ambience and feast on ABHISHEK's food.A 10 on 10 from my s... read more

  • pushwagh pushwagh
  • I'd liked it Jun 20, 2012

    This is a place which is a hit among the foodies. Anytime after 8.45 pm, you will find huge rush waiting to get a table inside to have food.
    The food quality is good and so is the service. It is possible that your overall waiting time might exceed the time taken to have food - pay bill and come out!
    The pricing is decent and the variety of food items on the menu is good.

  • samvimes56 samvimes56
  • Crappiest in pune Apr 07, 2012

    Standing proof of the fact that even the most crappiest places in Pune are seldom devoid of patrons.
    1-2 items in the menu - mostly snack items - might be ok. rest all are pathetic. dont even dare to try out anything for the elaborate listing of indian fare.
    service was really bad. ordered a dal and a bhaji. bhaji and naan came first followed by dal after 15 minutes.
    the waiters are not very well behaved. they were joing and shouting in the corner. the din they made was louder than anything else in the place.
    actually i think everyone should visit this place atleast once to start
    ... read more

  • pranavbhat2006 pranavbhat2006
  • Good Place Mar 13, 2012

    Food is good here. They dont have anything special. Same menu as most restuarants. My favourite is the desert sizzling brownie. It is very very good.

  • ghostwriter ghostwriter
  • Ahem...pass it.. Oct 26, 2010

    Nothing great about the food. Veggies are 'more than required' spicy. No dishes on the menu that are not any other's.

    Waiters not courteous. The bill is on thet able before you eat the last morsel. Well, that's typical of Pune restaurants.

  • harshadrs harshadrs
  • Ok Ok.. Sep 23, 2010

    Food quality good enough.. But as it is an udupi resto basically, chinese taste not so gud. Also they add kadhipatta in almost every punjabi dish..Yuks! Also on sat-sun evening you have to keep patience while entering into hotel..You may have to wait for 1hr..!
    Paneer Basket,Veg Platter,Sizzling Brownie, Veg Chilly Milly are great!

  • aniruddhap aniruddhap
  • Great ambience N equally fine quality Oct 18, 2009

    Abhishek have visited this place say around two year back for the first time with all the family members and after that have visited it time and again after that have loved this place like anything ..

    The restaurant have quite a rush at times but its worth it to actually stand by and have the pleasure of the time thats comming up for you after that .

    The best dish that I have liked here is the chinese platter ..
    One of its kind and the best of all the chinese dishes that I have tasted ...
    Thats not all the hotel staff is quite kind and supportive at all times so
    ... read more

  • abh00007 abh00007
  • Good place to Have dinner Aug 26, 2009

    This place is mostly crowded , very much famous in Kothrud. This place serves very good quality of Panjabi , South indian & some what chinese. But stick to punjabi & south indian food, French onoion soup served here is the best in this price range of hotels. Enjoy Paneer tawa & tikkas. There service is also quick .

  • shivprasad shivprasad
  • A great value for money Aug 01, 2009

    I had heard about this place and wanted to try it out. Today was a day. Tried their day's special, Paneer Achari Kebabs and Baby Corn Cryspy starters. Just for 160 Rs.

    I was most surprised with the quantity.... sufficient for 4 ppls....

    The food was very delicious and fresh.

    Also tried their Cindress and Sweet Current mocktails... they were alright..

    The service was excellent and attentive. Valet parking is also available.

    Over all I was quite happy and would visit this place again.

  • acestormtrooper acestormtrooper
  • Avoid Jun 06, 2009

    Have been here twice. The first time had been there have had Chinese food. It felt like as if the food was soaked in oil before bringing it on to the table. Hated it.

    The second occasion was when I was really hungry, the only place that serves ok food in that locality. So I'd ordered a masala dosa, was shocked to find sev in the dosa!!! (The bhel puri sev)

    Please avoid under all circumstances.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :