• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Bamboo House

first reviewed by yog6684

Review Highlights

  • Yummy Manglorian cuisine!!

    We had ordered 2 chinese starters- salt and pepper chicken and spring rolls. The chicken was good but the spring rolls could be avoided.

  • thedoc thedoc
  • Best Place For Lunch in Pune Sep 03, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Extensive menu and equally delicious preparations. My favourite being Mangalorian cuisine with delicacies such as neer dosa and kori chicken. The thai food is out of this world and the best I have ever tasted. Superb seafood and draught beer make it the best place to be in on an afternoon.

  • manish.gadiav2 manish.gadiav2
  • Good Food Nov 22, 2012

    The place is good for food and it has extensive menu, a lot of variety u can choose from.

  • sarang_food sarang_food
  • Good Food Nov 22, 2012

    Good Place to be there with family or friends, has lot of variety in veg and non veg food. And the rates are nominal.

  • foodie2303 foodie2303
  • Yummy Manglorian cuisine!! Feb 14, 2012

    Had been to Bamboo house recently with my friend and I was delighted with the food!!
    The place boasts of a pretty extensive menu. It serves chinese, indian, mughlai and even manglorean.
    We had ordered 2 chinese starters- salt and pepper chicken and spring rolls. The chicken was good but the spring rolls could be avoided.
    For the main course we had typical manglorean fare and boy were we happy! :) The curries have such a rich flavor that you just cannot get enough. We had our meal with appams.
    The pricing too is pretty appropriate!
    The only flip side I see here is the servi
    ... read more

  • simi1910 simi1910
  • very good food Oct 10, 2011

    The food is really good, the tandoori and Manglorian food is awesome. Definitely give a try to the chicken taronest and chicken satay and the veg taronest. There is quite a lot of variety to try from.

  • atj91 atj91
  • Gud manglorian food Aug 16, 2011

    good place to be..been going here from long time and i enjoy the manglorian food here.....also the crab dishes is also worth a try...the service is good but sometimes might not be well-managed during events like new-year,matches and events like that

  • supriya_blurrp supriya_blurrp
  • Worst Customer Service ever Mar 28, 2011

    We went here last saturday at 9:15 pm. First off, the waiter/ seating manager asked us to go upstairs since it was full on the lower levels. We go up and find out there is absolutely no space there! After coming back, we are promised a seat in 10 minutes, but these 10 minutes turn into 50 whole minutes before we actually get a table.

    After such a terrific start, we decide to order the main course and soups together so that we can get the main course quicker, but of course, that was not to happen. The main course came another 40 minutes later, and even then the damn waiter got us chicken
    ... read more

  • yog6684 yog6684
  • good sea food Jul 13, 2009

    if u want to gud place on jm road banboo house is place where u can go.gud sea food try crab masala i like it.they have very gud mocktail and cocktail option also .Gud ambiances not so great not so bad also.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :