• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Give it a shot..

    The Carpet Bag Steak comes stuffed with three cheeses - parmesan, mozzarella and cheddar.

  • Husein Husein
  • Give it a shot.. Nov 09, 2012

    There was much delight in the news of a branch of Mumbai's Cafe Mocambo opening up in Pune. I've never been to the Mumbai outlet, but heard enough good reviews of the food there, especially the steaks and juicy burgers to make me head there within days of operations starting at their restaurant at Salunke Vihar Road.

    The decor is way too simple; just four walls and tables and chairs strewn around though they were working on an indoor seating but that was going to take some time to get started. One hopes they'd paid a bit more attention to the decor of the alfresco dining area - maybe
    ... read more

  • tangygal27 tangygal27
  • worst food experience ever!! Oct 25, 2012

    I really don't think this place is eligible for even one star, as the experience we had was the worst ever!! When Mocambe opened its doors to salunke vihar, i was super glad because i had heard great stuff about the Mumbai branch and i couldn't wait to try their dishes.

    The evening started off with only us being at the restaurant, withservers telling us to order up quickly, in bulk because they wanted to wrap for the day. so we ordered a couple of dishes like the CMG salad and Norwegian salmon.. the salad was the worst I've ever had as it looked liked the salad had been made way before
    ... read more

  • pnqguy pnqguy
  • Not worth it.. Aug 30, 2012

    Read the review on DNA and decided to visit with my son for dinner, however was totally let down...
    The outside area was pleasant so we decided to seat ourselves, First impression : Waiters are not trained or have any knowledge regarding the dishes and the menu, they will smile courteously however lack training in serving and taking care of the guests.
    Since there is only one Captain he has his limitations to look into customer service.
    Presumed the owners do not live in Pune and are from Mumbai and have left the place unattended.
    Many mosquitos in the open area with no repellen
    ... read more

  • Femme13 Femme13
  • café mocambo grille - mocambo nakhush kiya!! Aug 22, 2012

    Having heard rave reviews about café mocambo grille of Mumbai, I was uber excited when this café was setup in Pune and that too nearby my home. On the dreadful day of 1st August, me and my sis made way to this restaurant to beat the news blues. To our astonishment, we found no guests seated in the restaurant which we did forego due to terror doing rounds.
    Being a salad person our order comprised with CMG Chicken grilled salad which is supposedly their specialty, was quite unappealing due to stale looking lettuce. The only good thing in the salad was the herbed chicken which was present in abund
    ... read more

  • Sandysea8 Sandysea8
  • Phone No's dont exist Aug 16, 2012

    The phones keep ringing & nobody picks up. Whats the point...

  • Foodyonthedrive Foodyonthedrive
  • Overhyped.. Jul 14, 2012

    Just visited the place today. The place was empty as we were the first. Tried the Chicken Fiero Supremo. Presentation and Taste was sad. Tried Pasta and Beef Carpet Bag. Both were below average. The potatoes and the gravy for Beef Carpet bag was nice, beef was large chunky but dry. Pasta was very creamy and very little of pasta but lot cubed chicken pieces. Overall just ordinary experience but prices are on the higher side. Service as also very slow, though not much crowd.

  • kunalmakhija22 kunalmakhija22
  • An experience to remember !! Jul 02, 2012

    On a recent visit to Pune I had a meal at Cafe Mocambo Grille. I bring back truly an awesome experience with me. Apart from the attentive service the food was outstanding. The hospitality, courtesy and warmth is among the best i have received. The most important aspect, the food tasted yummy and lipsmacking. Still can't get over the Fondue !! Awaiting for another opportunity to drop by Pune !!

  • AdityaMSinghvi AdityaMSinghvi
  • Delicious food, Great presentation! Jun 20, 2012

    It's not every day that one comes across great places to eat, ones that instantly become a part of the select restaurants where you'd like to eat regularly. This is one such place.

    Cafe Mocambo Grille is new to the area, but not new to food, since they are an official branch of the Mocambo cafe in Mumbai.

    The food is delicious, and I really mean delicious! If you are a food lover, you'd understand it when I say that it satisfies the heart and stomach.

    The portions and the dedication towards presentation cheer you up. It's priced to be affordable and it easily achieves
    ... read more

  • dnyan dnyan
  • Food Jun 17, 2012

    Food is absolutely amazing! Everything is insanely good!

  • Richa_G Richa_G
  • Fantastic food for a great price! May 30, 2012

    Heard about this place from the twitter promotions they were doing.
    It's nice and quiet, ideal for a date or to have a good time with friends.
    I started with their signature Cracker Jack Prawns and they did not disappoint at all. Succulent prawns with a crispy coating, with an in-house sweet-spicy sauce. Next I tried their fish n chips, and their bangers n mash; both of which were pretty much the best I've eaten. The fish was tender with a light juicy flavour, and the sausages were absolutely melt-in-your-mouth!
    Washed it down with a kiwi margherita, and trust me, always, always order
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :