• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Pune

  •  
  • 1, Rainbow Plaza, Pimpale Saudagar, Kalewadi Phata, Pimpri, Pune
  • Landmark:  Near Shivar Chowk

Reviews of Dalchini

first reviewed by dp_ttude

Review Highlights

  • I love this place

    If your tongue has a craving for typical North indian food, you'll love this place

  • reviewit reviewit
  • Highly Disappointed Jan 12, 2014

    Incident happened on 11th Jan 2014 afternoon. I entered the hotel, I got the table immediately. For first 5 min no one attended me to give the menu card, after my request I got the menu card. Suddenly in a minute one waiter came and asked - what is your order? I said - just give me 5 min (was just going through the menu) and never expected reply I got from him in a very rude way - "Abhi tak decide nahi kiya?". Hotel was not even crowded enough to encourage him to push me. So far I had never experienced such rude and arrogant service. I simply stepped out without any arguments. Highly disappointed.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • jiggy23 jiggy23
  • Great Place Jun 26, 2013

    Went with family on Monday evening. its a Beautiful Place. The ambiance was one of the Best I have seen in Pune. Tasty food and Good Service.

  • prerna21patil prerna21patil
  • Great Place And Ambiance Jun 14, 2013

    Went to this place last Sunday. A great place to be in pimpale saudagar. Amazing food, Ambiance (seriously the best Interiors I have seen). Worth your Money.

  • itisanimesh84 itisanimesh84
  • rude staff Apr 14, 2013

    We hv been to dis plc many tyms as it being the only dining option besides shivar garden. The staff is not at polite at all, they r in a hurry to get your order. Today, v placed n order fr home delivery. I ordered veg manchurian n veg hakka noodles, within a minute I called again to make Hakka noodles Schezwan, and the guy was like " SIR I HAVE PLACED THE ORDER AND WE CAN'T CHANGE ORDERS LIKE THIS".I had to tell him that this wont happen again as if I'm answering a teacher fr not doing homework. Though the guy made d change, its worth nothing to me now,!!!!!! Pls recommend a good dining place... read more

  • saurabhBURPING saurabhBURPING
  • I love this place Jan 15, 2013

    If your tongue has a craving for typical North indian food, you'll love this place. One of best things about this place is its consistency in quality of food. Probably its the best restaurant in Pimple saudagar or even in Aundh.
    Yes its slightly over priced but I think it's worth it. I have been a loyal customer of this place.

  • foodiekaran foodiekaran
  • Good food...over priced! Oct 07, 2012

    Had been to Dalchini 2-3 times. It is one of the best options in Pimple Saudagar when it comes to good taste. The taste is really good and you would enjoy it. I do feel it is little over priced. The ambiance is good and you will feel good as soon as you enter...however there is little privacy and you can easily see/ hear others and vice a versa.

  • paulpriya paulpriya
  • Bellow Avarage Sep 11, 2012

    Pimple Swadagar has very few options that is the reason this place is still in business. Very Agarage Food and slow service.
    Sitting areas do not give privacy at all, not a place to take your guests along with. If you feel to go for an expensive eat out without any mood to go to town, probably you may drop in.

  • Oceanjewel21 Oceanjewel21
  • Average Food, Warm Ambience, Slow Service, Pricey Aug 25, 2012

    For a place located in Pimple Saudagar, DalChini is a good restaurant for family & friends. It can claim to be spacious, warm ambience & decent food.

    Their menu speaks of Chinese & North Indian dishes. The menu was good - not extensive, but a reasonable coverage of the dishes I would have expected to see. Service was slow, food was average. Our sweet-corn soup was just about average - missing the zing that I normally associate with this soup. It seemed to lack flavours. They have a different type of Roti called Taftan which was soft and tasted good, while the other Indian breads seemed
    ... read more

  • amit263 amit263
  • Pathetic Jul 08, 2012

    Pathetic food. Patheric service. Visited the place on Saturday. After waiting for 15 minutes, we ordered our food, which till 35 minutes did not arrive. I had to get up and ask the manager why our order was so late as there was no one around in the section I was seated. The sabzi and the chicken dish gravy were watery, had a thick layer of oil and were absolutely tasteless. Roadside dhabas serve better food than what we ate. When we asked for the manager to be called, we were told that he had left for home and could not be reached. Instead the waiter kept saying that it's how the dishes are prepare... read more

  • vikaspurswani vikaspurswani
  • improved now compared with 1 year before May 16, 2012

    served good food but too costly.. they customized food as per our requirements (w/o onion garlic),



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :