• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Fast Food Shops in Pune

  •    
  • Ground Floor, Ratna Trade Estate, Junction of Canal Road and Law College Road, Law College Road, Pune
  • Landmark:  Near Film and Television Institute of India

Reviews of Grubshup

first reviewed by pspatki

Review Highlights

  • gourmet9 gourmet9
  • Great Place Jan 31, 2014

    I really like this place to hang out with friends and enjoy their food....They had an amazing and very interesting menu...And everything they serve is pretty good.... One of my favourite places to just chill and hangout....

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • 10_Head_Deamon 10_Head_Deamon
  • A surprisingly amazing place May 11, 2013

    The place is a wonderful change from the usual Puneri restaurants. It has everything that a top restaurant with international and unique food would have, though the prices here are not exorbitant. Almost anything on the menu is good, but do try the pitawiches and the biryani. There are pastas and varied cuisines, sandwiches and rolls are good and the omlettes are excellent. The drinks are good as well and the desserts are lip smacking. Do visit if you're stuck in traffic around Nal Stop.

  • atul627 atul627
  • Cool place for Gupshup !! Dec 29, 2012

    Cool place on Law clg road. Liked it. Better place for evening hangout with friends.

  • maha3011 maha3011
  • Nice place Dec 10, 2012

    I thoroughly enjoyed the experience at grubshup . The food is amazing the best part is the Breadbowl soup .
    Why cant i see that in the menu attached in this site ?
    The menu is damn interesting and funny enjoyed it reading :).
    only thing which was disheartening was that there was no Green or early grey tea available on 2 occasional i visited .
    Overall highly recommended place to go .

    -Maheshwar

  • iyerabhis iyerabhis
  • Experience at Grubshup Aug 26, 2012

    Grubshup seems to have a very a interesting menu card but the best part of that menu card is that nothing is available at the time actually order The food was decent , but is overly priced. The ice tea is great . It's got a nice ambiance . In totality its a nice place to hangout and relax but if you want real good food , Grubshup would not be your best bet. .

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Anil Paranjape, Owner, on Aug 26, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi iyerabhis,

    Thanks for your visit and comments on Burrp!

    As of now, our entire menucard is available. I am not sure what the circumstances (and time) of your visit was but for quite some time, we had our old menu card where we had this issue (the menucard was older than the actual menu we are serving at the restaurant). A couple weeks ago, we introduced the new menu card which now accurately reflects what's on offer.

    If you can tell me which food was not available, I can find out more details and get back to you.

    BTW, we're sorry you didn't find our food...read more
  • ashoo1807 ashoo1807
  • Not worth the Hype ! Apr 20, 2012

    I went here seeing some strong reviews .. but first time.. A restaurent known for gr8 sandwiches was out of bread ! believe it so we went with a pasta & some mocktail.. mocktail was poorly presented ( just some blue curacuo at bottom of glass filled with semi cold 7UP ) .. The pasta portions are really conservative .. I had a call from the owner to check what went wrong ( really appreciate that ) Second time we went the sandwiches were good .. but the service is really loose & lazy .. we even joked about the speed the waiter walks around.. sooo lazy & dull ! after couple of tries ..Might avoid... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Anil Paranjape, Owner, on Apr 22, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi ashoo1807,

    thx a bunch for your comment and the second visit. I remember talking to you the first time. Really sorry about running out of the bread but you happened to visit on the day things just went wrong. Yeah, I'd also laugh if I heard a 'sandwich restaurant' ran out of bread but since it's my own restaurant, it's kinda hard to laugh :-) Still, it was one of those rare things (running out of bread) that just happen.

    Thanks for your appreciative comments about the sandwiches. And absolutely agree with the menu card. All our regulars have given up on getting new menu...read more
  • Fireblade Fireblade
  • Its an Art Gallery First Nov 27, 2011

    Been to this place few times & every time something or the other used to be a missing either the Chocolate frappe was served warm instead of cold or they forgot to add sugar in the cold coffee. The Masala omlette was no different from the road side vendors or from the one you get at the Railway station & its priced closed to 70-80 bucks. We had to send that back because it was served with no masala as such & SALT!. When we replaced this all we got was finely chopped green chillies sprinkled on top of the omlette. Next was the Serious Chicken Sandwhich which was served with ice cold stuffing betwee... read more

  • ruchi1583 ruchi1583
  • dosent fulfil expectation Nov 24, 2011

    after reading some mix reviews thought to visit this place with my frienz on Wednesday but we didn't like the flavors which they added to the food. and the half the food items are not available in menu card. overall not good experience.

  • suraiya.shaikh suraiya.shaikh
  • Bad taste.. Nov 23, 2011

    Was there on a last week along with friends.

    Got a table almost immediately.

    There is a choice of veg and non food


    Starters are average and more choice is required.

    Chicken biryani is depressive
    really need to work hard on Biryanis

    Overall food is not impressive but refills were slow also service at the table was slow. There was not much attention to the patrons.


    I think if the management pays little attention to service and add some more starters I guess this would be better

  • ndeo37 ndeo37
  • Poor Place Nov 21, 2011

    It took 45 mins to find intersection of law college road... from kothrud to serach this place , I decided to try the place with frienz. . below of my experience at this place

    - On entering the restaurant Ohhh I feel its Cafe Not Restaurant Off AC as...the Place is - It seemed so small.. . , , Even the Water not brought in on time to get it back any more.
    We decided not to order anything more, and we called for the bill. There was some small goof up in the bill as well...!
    The sandwiches & Tandoor took 50 mins of time really frustrated and it was very average. Pathetic

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Anil Paranjape, Owner, on Nov 22, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi NDeo37,

    thanks for the review and really sorry you didn't like Grubshup: the food and the ambience and service.
    If it's not too much of a trouble, please call me on 90110-56303, so that I can investigate this more. As you can probably see from a whole bunch of reviews on this site and many others (including our guest book, which is open for everyone to see), we get high marks on all these three counts from hundreds of customers.

    Still, none of it matters much if you did not have that kind of experience. I take it very personally if we failed to delight even a single...read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :