• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Price:

  • Food:

  • Service:

  • Music:

  • Ambiance:


Events

Events at Malaka Spice
New Summer Menu 2014
This Summer they are proud to be the 1st free standing

Malaka Spice

Malaka Spice dishes out some great Pan Asian inspired cuisine.
Malaka Art is an art gallery where one can find incredible bargains... thanks to Praful's instinct to pick artists with future potential. Over the years patrons who bought art from upcoming artists at the Malaka Art Gallery have seen art appreciate. Malaka Art has featured over 200 artists over the last 14 years. For many patrons the most artistic attraction at the Malaka Art Gallery still remains the cuisine!

    Additional Information

    • Yes Home delivery
    • Yes Air conditioned
    • Yes Take Away
    • Yes Serves alcohol
    • Yes Bar area
    • Yes Kid friendly
    • Yes Valet parking
    • No Pure vegetarian
    • No Live music
    • No Rooftop
    • Yes Happy hours
    • No Large screen
    • No DJ
    • Yes Serves food
    • No Cigars available
    • No Karaoke
    • No Dance floor
    • No Games
    • No Complimentary Bar Nibbles
Listing added by : gicho

Reviews of Malaka Spice

  • lavanya_05 lavanya_05
  • Awsome Ambience Mar 24, 2014

    I would give ten on ten for the awesome ambience they have set up....If you love Thai food, this is right place for you, though they serve Indian food...
    It's not really expensive as well...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Mar 27, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Lavanya,
    Thank you for your review of Malaka Spice.
    We however serve only Inspired South East Asian Cuisine for the past 17 years.
    Cheers
    Team Malaka
  • bhakti000 bhakti000
  • Disappointed Mar 14, 2014

    Malaka Spice a beautiful place, where you are mesmerized by the ambience , the twinkling lights and lanterns.. Having Heard a lot of good things about food in Malaka Spice, I went with loads of expectations. And I was really disappointed with the overall taste and service. The fish satay was really smelly and not quite tasty, the veg paneer crispy was ok, the chicken in the leaf preparation was bland. The service was not quite up to the mark. The waiters In spite of repeatedly telling the order were not getting it. I have been to Malaka Street couple of times and I love it. They do have some items... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Mar 27, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ms. Rangoonwala,

    We thank you for your review of Malaka Spice and would like to clarify a few points that you have mentioned in your review.

    Firstly, in regards to the fish satay being smelly and not tasty, our culinary team is investigating as to what went wrong with the recipe. We usually use Basa fish only for this recipe. Could you tell us if you requested for King Fish on this satay? King Fish has a distinct flavor and is not suitable for an item like satay. Basa is not a smelly fish.

    In regards to the “veg paneer crispy [being just] ok” as you have...read more
  • snehaSmittal snehaSmittal
  • Beautiful Ambiance, Bad Food Mar 07, 2014

    Ambiance :
    The ambiance of the place is nice. With beautiful stars put up on the trees, to beautiful lights above your table. The ambiance of the place is pretty cool.

    Food :
    I liked the Thai Curry with mushrooms in it. the starters we tried were okay, nothing great. For desserts we had the apple crumble and the chocolate brownie. The brownie was hot and with ice-cream, it tasted even more delicious. The apple crumble was okayish.

    Service :
    The service of this place is awful. They take too much time to serve, and the waiters don't know properly about their own
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:


read all 83 reviews

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :