• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Music:


Events

Events at Malaka Spice
New Summer Menu 2014
This Summer they are proud to be the 1st free standing

Review Highlights

  • Legend

    Try the Basil chicken and the Pandan leaves chicken - great.

  • A Tropical Paradise

    Go to this place because not only is the food great, the service amazing, but also because of the ambiance! It is visually appealing, a place to satisfy all the senses.

  • Wonderful experience at Malaka Spice

    We tried Lotus Stem Tango and wow it was so good

  • lavanya_05 lavanya_05
  • Awsome Ambience Mar 24, 2014

    I would give ten on ten for the awesome ambience they have set up....If you love Thai food, this is right place for you, though they serve Indian food...
    It's not really expensive as well...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Mar 27, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Lavanya,
    Thank you for your review of Malaka Spice.
    We however serve only Inspired South East Asian Cuisine for the past 17 years.
    Cheers
    Team Malaka
  • bhakti000 bhakti000
  • Disappointed Mar 14, 2014

    Malaka Spice a beautiful place, where you are mesmerized by the ambience , the twinkling lights and lanterns.. Having Heard a lot of good things about food in Malaka Spice, I went with loads of expectations. And I was really disappointed with the overall taste and service. The fish satay was really smelly and not quite tasty, the veg paneer crispy was ok, the chicken in the leaf preparation was bland. The service was not quite up to the mark. The waiters In spite of repeatedly telling the order were not getting it. I have been to Malaka Street couple of times and I love it. They do have some items... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Mar 27, 2014 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Ms. Rangoonwala,

    We thank you for your review of Malaka Spice and would like to clarify a few points that you have mentioned in your review.

    Firstly, in regards to the fish satay being smelly and not tasty, our culinary team is investigating as to what went wrong with the recipe. We usually use Basa fish only for this recipe. Could you tell us if you requested for King Fish on this satay? King Fish has a distinct flavor and is not suitable for an item like satay. Basa is not a smelly fish.

    In regards to the “veg paneer crispy [being just] ok” as you have...read more
  • snehaSmittal snehaSmittal
  • Beautiful Ambiance, Bad Food Mar 07, 2014

    Ambiance :
    The ambiance of the place is nice. With beautiful stars put up on the trees, to beautiful lights above your table. The ambiance of the place is pretty cool.

    Food :
    I liked the Thai Curry with mushrooms in it. the starters we tried were okay, nothing great. For desserts we had the apple crumble and the chocolate brownie. The brownie was hot and with ice-cream, it tasted even more delicious. The apple crumble was okayish.

    Service :
    The service of this place is awful. They take too much time to serve, and the waiters don't know properly about their own
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • jiggy23 jiggy23
  • Always Amazing! Nov 05, 2013

    Malaka Spice just never disappoints! The food, the ambiance is always just awesome. That's the reason I don't mind being in waiting to get a table on weekends! Also the offers going on drinks gives me and my friends yet another reason to land up at M Spice! For appetizers We Tried out their Top Hats, Chicken Momos, Grilled Chicken in Sea leaves and Thai curry along with coriander Rice for main course. We also had beer and white wine to go by. What really surprises me is the fact that it can deliver amazing quality every time.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • grumpy grumpy
  • A Tropical Paradise Aug 18, 2013

    If there is a place you want to go on a date/take your visiting family and friends its got to be Malaka Spice!!! The food cuisine is centered around flavors from the exotic orient and is as authentic as one can find. The variety of dishes is excellent! They also have a special menu centering around dishes that are a bit more exotic. These are meant for the adventurous food lover. All said and done the food and the food quality is excellent!

    The ambiance is better outdoors than indoors.Sitting in the outdoors one gets a wonderful tropical feel, they even have mist sprinklers that go off
    ... read more

  • PriyaNair PriyaNair
  • Nice :) Aug 18, 2013

    I have just started being a Pune-weekend visitor :) The city of Pune has its unique charm which is brought alive further with its array of good restaurants. One of my favourites is Malaka Spice, in lane 5 of Koregaon Park. The first time I visited Malaka Spice was about 10 years back and its still the same! The place serves oriental food and doesn't disappoint. They have quite an extensive menu and you may take a while to go through it and decide. Their Thai red curry is tangy and zestful and is a sure shot winner. There are also several kinds of dim sums here and I've tried quite a few and enjoyed... read more

  • NatureS NatureS
  • Malaka Memories Jul 29, 2013

    One of the finest places to dine in. Authentic Thai food served in the most quickest way and by the most humble staff. Moments stolen from time for yourself !! Cheers!!

  • vikashbindra vikashbindra
  • Why Not In Mumbai Malaka ? Jul 07, 2013

    Want to say it aloud, this place is absolutely BRILLIANT, from the service to the food, not to mention the decor and the attention to every single detail. (the menu is so great that I read it with greed )

    We were in Pune for two days and surfing on burrp where to go in koregaon park. We gave a try to Malaka Spice and after reading most of the reviews we decided to give a try .
    The ingredients used here are very fresh. The spices are combined to the food with such finesse that it expresses for me the quintessence of south east Asian food: colorful, vivid, delicately spiced and tasty.
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Jul 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Vikas ,
    Thank you for your review of Malaka Spice.
    We are looking for a place in Mumbai to open Malaka Spice and we hope that we will be able to serve you soon there.
    Thanks
    Cheers
    Team Malaka
  • manali777 manali777
  • Lotus stem & boneless kababs was the show Staler Jul 06, 2013

    The Ambiance is just mesmerizing .. Perfectly lighted place, it has two places to sit. One is the AC room while other is in garden. AC room is nice but the one in the Garden is the best .. On the table you will a Candle which just adds to mood .. but please the mosquitoes may be lurking around to suck your blood out. Management: please arrange for some mosquito repellants.
    the staff helped us in proper selection and they were really helpful.For starters, we ordered Lotus Stem Tango, which was undoubtedly delicious, fresh and properly cooked and Top Hats, which was good too. but, Lotus Stem
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Shrijith Ravindran, COO, on Jul 09, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Manali,
    Thank you for your review of Malaka Spice.
    We will definitely look for a solution to solve the mosquito problem.
    Cheers
    Team Malaka

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :