• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • grumpy grumpy
  • A True Bengali Joint Aug 18, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    A true Bengali restaurant in Pune, my wife is Bengali and she loves the place. It's a very simple restaurant ; clean and hygienic with a
    typical Kolkata tiffin hotel feel to it. There is one wait staff who takes your order and prepares your drinks for you (mind you they do not serve alcohol) The menu is authentic Bengali food, there is no
    fusion of flavours. One can find a lot of old favorites there and it is a very popular place for Bengali's living in the city of Pune.

    The food is amazing, cooked to authenticity and to perfection. They can also customise the spicing according
    ... read more

  • s_1103 s_1103
  • bakwas... May 19, 2013

    The food is not at all good. The bhetki paturi was bad but the chanar kofta curry and cutlet chi chi were terrific and so were the desserts patole er dolma... o bhi sweet dish jaisa mitha hai... khana ekdam bakwas hai... bhulna praega e khana khake... bengali food keya hota hai.. sayad e logoko patai nahi keya hai... chi chi!!!!!! galti se bhi mat jana... :)

  • EkBilangChota EkBilangChota
  • Horrible food, pathetic service Jan 30, 2013

    I had heard a lot about this place and going by the reviews decided to visit during Durga Puja (Festival season). They had Buffet dinner to offer, which included starters, main course and sweets.

    To start with, we were given a table in the shady and damp basement with no waiters to assist. When we started to take buffet, everything was cold and available in limited portions. It was something like eating in a limited means party where as soon as food arrives, hungry guests jump on table and gather whatever minimum they can.

    Worst part was that buffet was devoid of a must have
    ... read more

  • Bongbabu Bongbabu
  • Rice-n-Curry Rocks!!! Dec 15, 2012

    Ever since I am in Pune, visited this place multiple times with friends, family as well as with business associates, this place never turned me down. Being a frequent visitor, one thing that I vouch for is the consistent quality they maintained. Rui Sorse Jhal, Alu Posto, Loochi Cholar Daal, Chingri Malaikari, Bhetki Paturi, Loochi Kosha Mangsho, Ilish Bhape.....each of them made to perfection as we get it back home in Kolkata. RNC Rocks!!!

  • DD_Pune DD_Pune
  • The best Bengali food in Pune Oct 30, 2012

    We went to this place today and had some of the best Bengali food we have had in Pune. The Kosha Mangsho was simply superb, the meat was perfectly cooked and the pieces were huge. The fish curry was very good and once again the fish pieces were huge!
    The veg food was also very good!
    The service was good and the waiter was very friendly!
    I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good Bengali food. It beats "O calcutta" hands down in taste and price!

  • Morethanfood Morethanfood
  • Bood Bengali food Oct 19, 2012

    Been here 3 times in last 2 months with my Bengali friends. They introduced me to this hotel as an ‘authentic’ Bengali restaurant. I had no previous experience of Bengali food. But thanks to my friends that now I have developed a taste :)
    Sorry can’t pronounce even a single item from their menu as It’s really an authentic one (one of my Bengali friend is born and brought up in Pune and he too finds it difficult to pronounce the items)
    Good food, good service.
    It may appear that it’s expensive, with even their mini thali priced at Rs. 225 (chicken) but the quantity which comes is humong
    ... read more

  • Sagorika44 Sagorika44
  • An unpleasant experience Jun 04, 2012

    we were there for dinner with our extended family on 2nd June 2012. The front place was crowded hence they put us up in the basement. This sitting location is horrible, stuffy and smoky. The waiters were not attending to us. When asked for water to all, one of them said they are running out of glasses :-).. the food was just about OK the "kobiraji chicken" needs a special mention. The person taking the order recommended us and told that for a size of 9 folks we must order 4 plates. When they arrived, it was all mushy and had one very small chicken peice, that is small enough to be divided into... read more

  • SoumikLahiri SoumikLahiri
  • 1of best places @ Pune for Bong Food May 26, 2012

    Its been almost 2 years now that i am in Pune and i have visited this place more than the other Bengali Cuisine Restaurants, not only due to the good food but also for the interior design.And always I have chosen to sit downstairs.I find the downstairs better than the upper part.Although the prices are high, it pinches in my pocket to come and eat here,Yet every month once or twice i come here with my group.
    Choto Bhoj is awesome.
    Chobbo Chossho is again awesome.But in "Ajker Torkari" i have always found Fulkopi.I was just wondering, in spite of so many vegetables , y do you serve only
    ... read more

  • Utsav66 Utsav66
  • First experience.... May 13, 2012

    We visited the place with a lot of expectations but I guess we're let down , the Bhakti fry we ordered was all bread and little fish , on the main course the steamed rice was dry n flaky as if reheated and served , the dab chingri was synthetically sweet and the illish which tasted good was low in qty .

  • subhabrata2k subhabrata2k
  • Poila Baisakh at Rice-n-Curry Apr 15, 2012

    Yesterday on the eve of Poila Baisakh I went to Rice-n-Curry with my family. This was my first visit although Iam in Pune for past 5 years...We were scared if we have to wait for hours to get a place on this particular day. Lucky we were than just within 15 mints we got a decent place to sit. The Menu of Poila Baisakh was awesome and inspite of the rush the Food taste was not compensated by the management. It was truly delicious...Starting from the diff salads till the fish(doi fish), chiken mutton was fantastic. No critisism but prawn was not upto the level as expected(may be since all the food... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :