• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Yummilicious....

    No doubt, the best cakes in town. Limited variety, but amazing!

  • manali777 manali777
  • Awesome Chicken Burger Sep 24, 2013

    Try anything and everything out there and you would absolutely love it. They have some of the best and unique varieties of cakes and pastries. But I so loved the Chicken Burger above everything else. Perfectly Tender chicken. Wow.

  • dextormania dextormania
  • Overhyped Jun 07, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Went their with some friends coz we used to live in the vicinity. But were left disappointed . We tried many of their pastries and also their Apple pie. The pastries were okay, u can get them at any local bakery . The pie was dusgusting and left a bad taste in the mouth.

  • bbc4444.radhika bbc4444.radhika
  • Yummilicious.... Apr 03, 2013

    No doubt, the best cakes in town. Limited variety, but amazing! Copper chocs and Baker's Basket out from the list now! Custom made cakes are also very good ! Service at Bavdhan Branch is little slow given the rush and space constraints... The owner and her daughter are generally in the Aundh store in the evening hours ( We frequent Aundh more than Baner) and they serve with a smile.....She seeks feedback immediately and there is nothing more to say other than - GR8! ....A sure delight for bakery lovers...!

  • kashew kashew
  • Good Jun 25, 2012

    The place has great flavours you are greeted to when you enter the shop. Off late, their fruit cake was crumbly and the cookies smelt weird. Otherwise, I do love their stuff.

  • bonigv bonigv
  • The best bakery in Pune Feb 17, 2012

    It is a family favorite. We get evening snacks two to three times a week from Ritchies. I became an instant fan of the bakery they day Richard casually offered to make me baguettes whenever I need it. Though the baguettes did not live up to the quality I got from the initial few orders I continue to stay on as a regular because of so many good reasons.

    The top of the list is his Irish coffee cake - which is out of the world in taste and consistency. A close second will be the best black forest cake in town. The sponge they use was always so special - moist, soft yet firm enough
    ... read more

  • komal.88 komal.88
  • yumm! Mar 10, 2011

    i just felt like a little kid......had lots of sugar candies....apple pie...d cakes are just awesome.....nd m jus in love wid d hot chocolate..!!

  • rhishiagashe rhishiagashe
  • Awesome Cakes and Pasteries Jan 18, 2011

    I am a regular at Richies. The quality and taste of food here are awesome. The pastries and cakes are unmatched. The other eatables that one gets here too are good. The service too is good.

  • t_g_d t_g_d
  • Good to Bad to Worse Jan 16, 2011

    Well, I'd promised a follow-up review and here's one! I guess the title pretty much explains it. My experience has gone from good to bad to worse. Of late the food has been just simply pathetic. Sandwiches, puffs and croissants with smelly, rotten chicken and ever reducing in size, tiny pastries with coarse sponge cake.

    A plaque from burrp mounted above their counter talks about them being innovative. Well, their innovation is defintely evident in the manner in which they pass off rotten stuff as fresh, just-out-of-the-oven to their customers!

    As for me, I'd rather change
    ... read more

  • dips10 dips10
  • pies! Jan 17, 2010

    Had lovely warm melt-in-the-mouth chicken pies! That was fast!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :