• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • Category: 

    Restaurants in Pune

  •      
  • Unit No. 1, Shyamal Apartment, Aundh, Pune
  • Landmark:  Next To Ozone On ITI Road

Reviews of Taareef

first reviewed by drvikramvora

Review Highlights

  • glutton9 glutton9
  • Why isn't it in every Corner of the City?? Mar 03, 2014

    I love Taareef. I go there often. What I love even more is the fact that they serve some of the best kebabs in the city. Try their murg dum biryan or zaafrani kebabs. The other amazing part about this place is its ambiance. I would love to see more number of Taareef outlets around this city. Average meal for two is Rs. 1000 -1200, But absolute value for money.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • pri1408 pri1408
  • Taareef Jan 18, 2014

    This place is worth a "taareef". Amazing kababs and biryanis they serve. I love their murg makrana and zafrani tikka... The chicken just melts in your mouth. Simply delicious. Even the Galauti kababs are amazing. I really love the food they serve and even the ambience though the place is a little small but its really nice.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • grumpy grumpy
  • Simply Put .... Amazing Aug 18, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    My new favourite in this city for great Indian food! First let's start of with the ambiance. It's a small place nestled in Aundh area with
    just 10 tables and wonderful decor. There is a live kitchen where you can see the Chefs prepare your Kebabs and Indian Breads and wonderful music drowned only by overtones of joyful chatter and happy guests.
    Once you enter your nostrils are filled with the wonderful smell of Indian delicacies which further enhance your appetite! The cutlery and
    glassware are copper plated steel giving you the feel of dining in a posh yet casual restaurant.
    <
    ... read more

  • Ashish_3006 Ashish_3006
  • Worst Party Ever On My Birthday Jul 02, 2013

    After reading previous reviews, I was very excited to visit Tareef which turned out to be the worst experience in the last 3 years.No one from our group of 7 people liked the food.
    Consider following points before visiting this restaurant
    1.Food Quality (2/5)-only starters are good.Main course is worst.
    2.Rates(2/5) -Very high.Don't go by the Menu shown on Zomato. Quantity is very less.
    3.Service(4/5)-Good. All hotels have good service.

    I think the previous reviews are written by Owner of tareef by creating fake accounts. I didn't find these real after visiting it. ... read more

  • Deepa999 Deepa999
  • Yummylicious!!!! Apr 13, 2013

    I have been to TAREEF before. Amazing food amazing service! Very Ethinic and beautiful ambiance! This time i took my team for dinner. Believe me everyone had an amazing time! All of us enjoyed the food, be it veg or non veg,food was very YUM! towards the end we enjoyed having super large sized LASSI and butter milk! The owner Sanjay is very kind and gentle, he came and suggested some dishes for us as well.Everyone was overwhelmed with the hospitality shown towards customers.I found the prices were very reasonable as per the taste, we also got corporate discount. A big Thank you...Will visit soon!

  • ghaiajay_ag ghaiajay_ag
  • Sluurpylicious food Jan 28, 2013

    I love food and live for it. I have been eating all over the city. While most places do deliver good food, Tareef is certainly a notch higher. Their food is rich, pieces well cooked and soft, they look great and taste amazing. I visited this place thrice in the same week I first ate here (I work nearby) and got my family yesterday to relish what I have been speaking about. His prices are moderately higher but then after the food you will definitely say its worth it.
    Three dishes I recommed - please try:
    1. Sikandar raan masala (good for 5 people) and crazy amazing - what I call sluurpylicio
    ... read more

  • akv10486 akv10486
  • Nice food with soothing ambience Jan 25, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Have been to this place many a times. Go for it if you want an awesome mughalai cuisine experience. Do not forget to try: Hyderabadi Fish Tikka:) Also try their Kebabs and Tandoori items.

  • sachinkm77 sachinkm77
  • nice food Nov 18, 2012

    the ambience is great the starters and main course are good too price is little high but good for the quality

  • mukhi mukhi
  • Charming ambiance but food falls short Nov 16, 2012

    The place is located in a cute little line near Ozone Mall in Aundh. There is generous space to wait on benches outside. A full menu is painted on a board so you can order while you wait. Inside the ambience is charming, with nice decorative touches and a view of the kitchen through a glass pane. The menu is largely centred on kababs. However these turned out disappointing. For one thing the salt proportions are absurdly high. For another the spices taste exactly the same whatever you order. The meat also tasted over-marinated and dry rather than moist as kababs need to be. I suspect they store... read more

  • pushkarburpp pushkarburpp
  • Chicken Kabab specialist Sep 05, 2012

    I have been coming here for more than 5 years now. And the best thing is that it hasnt changed a bit in all this time. A good place if you wanna enjoy chicken kababs. Dont forget to try murg angara kabab in starters. Although the Veg dishes are good too here, but the non veg dishes are a real speciality here.

    Its a bit small so you will always be welcomed with waiting list. But the wait is worth it.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :