• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • sagarkursija sagarkursija
  • hmmmmmmm nice Dec 11, 2011

    Ambiance was good, service was ok, music was not loud, food was tasty but the quantity was little less.

    People who are hooka smokers then green villa is the good place for them.

    This restro is not good for the people who dont smoke hookas and just come to have dinner like me.

  • abhifusion abhifusion
  • Good Nov 06, 2011

    I have been here quite a few times. Wasn't able to explore all dishes, but from the few which one I have tasted, Cheese Garlic Bread is the best ! !

    Mostly we hang out here for sheesha, and they are good. But they dont last long, at max 45 mins. I guess this is because they use small chillums. I suggest Green Villa to try bigger chillums, we want flavor to last atleast for hour and half.

    Ambiance is good and music is not loud.
    Pricing is moderate.

    Overall a good place to hang out.

  • danapani danapani
  • Comfort with Food Feb 05, 2011

    Lovely ambiance! And the food was fresh and tasty. I've had shawarmas in Dubai and this place comes close to pure Arabic shawarmas. No problem with the service. And the crowd was good. We had Hookah for a long time here. However, they make you get up if you've stopped ordering because this place is full nowdays :(

  • Starscr3am Starscr3am
  • Disappointing Nov 14, 2010

    I'd heard about this place from a friend who'd heaped praises on the hookah and food. Unfortunately, my visit on a Sunday evening turned out to be pretty disappointing.

    The place was nearly full but we got to sit immediately. Our main incentive was the hookah. We ordered Golden Mint which was quite decent and remained so for the hour and a half that we were there. The seating was comfortable and the ambience was relaxed. We were able to chat comfortably since the music was not loud and the seating was well arranged. But that was where the good part ended.

    We asked for fries which
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hamza R, Manager, on Nov 14, 2010 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Sir,

    As management of The Green Villa, we humbly apologize for your experience today at our restaurant. We have already held a meeting with our staff where your review was discussed and we have taken the appropriate corrective actions.

    We are happy that you liked our hookah and ambiance. We assure you that from henceforth the fries will not be soggy because we have changed it's preparation process. Regarding the saunf incident, that was also a regretful affair and will not happen again.

    Thank you for your review and honest feedback which will enable us to serve our...read more
  • lagna.das lagna.das
  • a must visit... May 24, 2010

    Ambiance- 3/5
    Service-4/5
    Food- 4/5
    i was on a short trip to pune with my friends.
    We were looking for a place to chill and have good food.
    burrp quite helped us with that bit. tucked in a galli in koregaon park, one can easily miss this place..we were greeted by a bunch of managers/owners who were quite welcoming.( i thnk they were not expecting anyone as all the tables and chairs were tucked away in a corner.)
    the kebabs,shwarmas, paneer,hooka,baida rotis, rolls etc all...was amazingly made.
    not too spicy or oily.
    loved it all.dont expect it to be very
    ... read more

  • john888 john888
  • quite good Apr 30, 2010

    the restaurant is pretty good, very nice ambience, terrific food but the hookahs arent any different from the rest of the hookahs served around pune. my uncle owns a couple of chains of hookah lounges in Dubai, the reason that they have been successful is that he uses a unique brand of molasses that is completely different called STARBUZZ, i recommend it highly to you as ive noticed only alfakher and afzal r used in all hookah places out here. this would give definitely give u an edge

  • RaviSHAH123 RaviSHAH123
  • AMBIENCE,FOOD LOCATION (Good Stuff) Nov 12, 2009

    The Green Villa (Multi Cuisine Restaurant)Koregaon Park, Pune

    Mughlai food is served & Hyderabadi food is a bit different from what u normally good
    These guys serve Lebanese starters too.

    AMBIANCE IS GREAT

    Biggest disappointment was the Hooka (not as good as i expected)

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Hamza R, Manager, on Nov 13, 2009 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your review Ravi. We are working to improve our Hookah experience. Do visit us again soon. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

    Replied by: RaviSHAH123, on Nov 13, 2009 Flag this

    RaviSHAH123
    Wish U all the best.
    The hooka wasn't bad it was
    Just warm instead of cold &
    The flavor and strength was mild

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :