• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of XOXO Desserts

first reviewed by siman5

Review Highlights

  • hungrymonkey hungrymonkey
  • Why Cupcakes Will Never be out of Fashion Jan 07, 2014

    I am a social recluse. I am not on FB and I don't like smart phones. Except for their Chumbak covers. So the food better be good if I voluntarily write this review. That is how good XOXO is! When mouth-watering cakes and goodies galore are tailor-made to your occasions, the results are a bang for the buck.

    My first association with XOXO began when cupcakes weren't even available in Pune, in early 2011. It is a pleasure dealing with them because their focus is on quality and making you happy. You can't go wrong with great skill and that sort of mindset. I especially recommend the red
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Riddhima_T Riddhima_T
  • For those with a discerning sweet tooth Dec 24, 2012

    I first came across XOXO desserts while hunting for red velvet cakes in Pune. I was a little hesitant about trying a home-run bakery, but thought, why not? At best, I'll have found my go-to indulgence. At worst, I would just have had to try again. In short order, I had my cupcakes - they looked simple and unfussy - plain red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting and chocolate curls. What surprised me most was how warm they were, as though they were oven-fresh. And if they looked simple, they tasted absolutely divine.

    I've kept going back to XOXO ever since then. I've tried their devil's
    ... read more

  • sid_moghe sid_moghe
  • Intel inside Nov 21, 2012

    I have been pushing folks at Intels new pune office to have cake from xoxo for the office inauguration.

    This kept getting delayed, pushed out, rescheduled and what not for 3 months, finally the day came - after 3 months when i could order one from xoxo.

    The ordering part was also confusing, bec we dint know what to order or how to customize it. Folks in VLSI would know what a "ball grid" means. We wanted to have that as part of the cake, but we dint know what the budget would be. Even the price of these cakes would be more than the traditional ones from Monginis or the bakery
    ... read more

  • uaditi uaditi
  • XoXo!!!! Jun 11, 2012

    Heard about these cupcakes from a friend through a friend and did my homework through their website! The cupcakes looked awesome which intrigued me even more. I placed my first order for a dozen Chocolate Indulgence flavored cupcakes with butter cream frosting with the STOCK market as a theme for a dear friend of mine. (See pictures) and she nailed it completely with embellishments of a bag of silver coins, a calculator and the stock market indicators. They were a HUGE HIT with E-V-E-R-Y-O-N -E! The themed cupcakes captured the essence of the flavor without being overly sweet! This was by far the... read more

  • asd1212 asd1212
  • Closed for sometime now Apr 28, 2012

    Shop is closed for sometime now
    Source: Owner
    Time : Since April

  • wamruta wamruta
  • Best Cup Cakes in Town Feb 08, 2012

    The Banana Walnut cupcakes go perfectly with a hot cup of coffee but if you wish to sin further than indulge in the German Chocolate Cake or the Strawberry and Custard Cake.

    XOXO Desserts will charm you not just with its taste but with its presentation as well. I would tag XOXO for its quality along with The HummingBird Bakery in London and The Hudson Cakery in NYC.

    I am delighted to have found XOXO in Pune !

  • Foodie_critic Foodie_critic
  • Sinfully Tempting Dec 16, 2011

    All d books, stories, ppl talkin bout thtat purrfect and simpy amazing dessert that jus melts in d mouth, thought it ws all scripted or merely for the books.. Until i came across XOXO Desserts..

    Jus anothr day, ws searchin fr a place whr Red Velvet Cupcakes are sold in Pune, supposedly an exotic dessert, and ended up with a numbr and like any oher shop called enquired and reached.. My friend, Palasha craved fot it bad and ws thinkin even if we find a shop t won't be the way she explained it - melts in d mouth, delicious cheese cream.... It ws only whn i tasted d cupcakes made by Rakshinda
    ... read more

  • poojap poojap
  • Love XOXO Jun 21, 2011

    The cream cheese icing on a carrot cupcake- great stuff@ rasberry brownies, red velevert cakes and the goey devil's food- all so delicious! totally worthy indulgence!

  • swetadalmiya swetadalmiya
  • Simply awesome! Jun 07, 2011

    XOXO Desserts is Simply Awesome...

    From cupcakes to cinnabons to cookies to cakes... its all delicious...
    Once you eat from XOXO I'm sure you'll be craving for more and more...

    Every dessert is so pure and fresh... and above all, its home made....yummmy!!!
    You don't need an occasion to order XOXO Desserts... It’s simply for all good times!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Pune : All Zones| Old Pune City | Rest of Pune
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Pune
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :